nomadagro.blogg.se

Apple macbook pro 2011 hard drive
Apple macbook pro 2011 hard drive








apple macbook pro 2011 hard drive
  1. APPLE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE HOW TO
  2. APPLE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE DRIVERS
  3. APPLE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE WINDOWS 8.1

I found a 16 GB brand new USB stick, dedicated that entirely for ReadyBoost in Windows 8.1 and yet facing similar performance (or might be even slower).Īlso looking at task manager, it seems plenty of RAM is free for Windows but HDD is active 100% for most of the time and average response time is 810ms (doesn't sound good to me, yet not sure on that).

apple macbook pro 2011 hard drive

APPLE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE HOW TO

So please suggest me, how to determine exactly what is not correct for Windows 8.1 on Macbook pro and what sort of upgrade can solve the issue. Yet if adding memory instead of HDD can solve issue then I would go for memory route. I already tried specifying Pagefile size in Windows with no noticeable change.

APPLE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE DRIVERS

So if getting a new 7200 RPM hard disk with 16MB cache can solve the issue or if its due to Bootcamp virtualization and for disk i/o Windows has to go through bootcamp drivers and thus making process slow. However I want to be sure before investing in new hard disk.

apple macbook pro 2011 hard drive

So somewhere it seems related to hard disk speed. My macbook configuration is not latest but it with 2nd gen core i5 and 4 GB ram it should be faster (OS X boots in 13-16 seconds).Īlso when running Visual Studio in Windows noticed that my disk i/o goes to 100% utilization and that time macbook goes terribly slow. Its taking around 1-1.5 minute to boot, while another laptop of dell with i3 processor and 4gb ram is able to boot in 4-6 seconds in same OS. Only issue I am facing is poor performance in Windows. Everything went fine and I am able to duel boot using Bootcamp. Recently I installed Windows 8.1 64bit on my Macbook Pro (2011).










Apple macbook pro 2011 hard drive